Please visit the TRLSD COVID-19 for updates. 

Update (4/20/20) - School Closure has been extended through the remainder of the 2019-2020 School Year. 

District Blog

Youth at the Booth

Posted on: November 26, 2018
Youth at the Booth

Congratulations to the following Taylor High School students who completed Youth at the Booth during the November election. 

Emma Wilson

Maxwell Fries

Megan Tice

Caitlin Lanham

Marissa Brock

Olivia Wolfe

Morgan Childs

Kylie Luttrell

Hayden Long

Aaron Wood

Hannah Korte

Michaela Roberto-Herrick

Hailey Colligan

Katelyn Day

Kellie Smith

Kristopher Penn

Kody Penn

Dustin Noel

Isabella Wentz

Jordan Renner

Clare Forbes

Shelby Bibee

Margaret Miller

The Hamilton County Board of Elections invited students from Taylor High School to participate in a state-wide effort entitled Youth at the Booth (Precinct Election Officials program). Youth at the Booth gives high school seniors - who are at least 17 years old - the opportunity to work at the polls during the Election on Tuesday, November 6, 2018. In 2005, Ohio law was amended to allow high school seniors to work at the polls, giving students a real-life civics lesson in the voting process while at the same time providing them with a meaningful community service activity.