About The Board

2018 Board of Education

2018 Board of Education

(left to right) Chris Oser, Stephanie Stafford, Jim Murphy, Ryan McDonald, Danette Wells

Meeting Information

Regular Board meetings are on Tuesday of each month at 6 pm and are typically in the Charles T. Young's School Board Room. The district calendar will specify if any changes to location or time are made.

Upcoming Agenda: 

(click on the upcoming agenda to open document)

December 11, 2018 Board of Education Meeting Agenda  *Please note that all agendas are subject to change up to the day of the scheduled meeting. The agenda attached is the tentative outline of the meeting. 


The Board consists of five members, elected by voters in the Three Rivers Local School District. Members serve a four year term, elected on odd-number years.

The Board's major responsibilities are to set policy and oversee the implementation of those policies by the Superintendent and his staff. Other functions of the Board include:

  • Adopting plans and establishing district goals.
  • Selecting and employing a Superintendent and Treasurer, and conducting their evaluations.
  • Monitoring the overall financial operations of the district.
  • Considering recommendations of the Superintendent regarding policy, personnel, curriculum, and other matters.
  • Evaluating the district's effectiveness.
  • Informing the public about the progress and needs of the district.

It is the responsibility of each Board member to represent the entire school district, and to make decisions based on what is best for the Three Rivers Local School District as a whole, not individual preferences.